Eid Mubarak 2008

1 10 2008

Assalamualaikum w.b.t, my dear friends and readers (that refers to all of you who had been kind enough to read through my endless rantings and bla bla bla……….. and had been very supportive throughout my mere existence in the blogging world). EID MUBARAK 2008, Kullu Aam wa antum bikhair (that loosely translates as may you have the best year ever).

Eid il Fitri is the time for forgiveness but most of all a time of gratitude, to be thankful for all the bounties, big or small, bestowed by GOD in our lives. For that reason, I would like to dedicate my latest post to the following persons (doesn’t this sound very much like an acceptance speech…DREAM ON)………

The Perda Gurlz: Miss Merazz, Miss Nanu Baharina, Miss Maria Alvarez, Miss Pittricia, Miss Merazz’z loving husband, Areipp, Miss Nanu’s hubby/wife (I’m still not sure about their respective rolls in bed till today), Mimi Zarina, and last but not least, never forgotten but we prefer to keep him in the background these days, Kak Hayam (literally translated as Chicken Sister aka CS). I am very grateful to these gurlz for making my life on this lonely island more than just happening. We shared laughter, we had great times at the sauna together, had great sex and a blast talking about it later, we shared stories of our latest conquest, stories of joy and of heartbreaks but most importantly, they were always there, a shoulder to cry on, in my most desperate moments, no matter how silly and selfish it may seem, they were always there. My special thanks to Miss Merazz, you are my pillar of strength, I greatly admire your calmness and sound advices, you are one of the strongest gay soul I have ever known. Thank you from the deep abyss of my heart. Miss Maria, you have one of the greatest love stories ever (pay attention to the extra ‘ies’ in story) and one of these days i would like to get everything in writing. It would be sensational.

My one and only Miss Dee: It’s still not too late for me to say , “Welcome to My World”. You have been my closest friends since our varsity years. We may have drifted apart at the very last year, the year of “transition”, when friends turn foes, for a reason I still can’t fathom, the great unsolved mystery. You have been my greatest source of inspiration, many of your thoughts and rantings turns up in my blog. It is never meant to be demeaning but as an inspiration to all of us, a way to better understand the going ons in our lives, making sense of an otherwise senseless way of life.

Miss Odezz winner of this year’s Miss Mulut Murai (at a recent award presentation in JB) but forever and always Miss Gay Travel for each and every single year to come: you have been the best host during my every visit to KL, I truly appreciate our times together. You’ve introduced me to the side of KL gay scene I have never seen before. I’m truly grateful. My warmest regards to your wonderful friends, the beautiful Miss Azee, Miss Egha, your breast gets bigger every day (that is meant as a compliment) and the sweet Miss Mizi.

Miss Jimmy Najmie, the pink blogger: you are my greatest confidant ever, every single happenings in my life, the bad, worse, worst and sometimes better I share with you, our loves and breakups, your ever happening sex life, the sex you now share with everyone else on your blog. You introduced me to blogging, I will ever be grateful to you, I’ve finally found the joy of my life. We may have drifted apart lately, you said so in your blog and for that, I’m truly sorry and wish we can start being good friends again, like the sisters we used to be, the remaining sisters that until today remains single and unmarried. Life goes on, the life we lead is our own choice to make.

Last but not least, to all of you out there, i may not know you by name, but to every one of you who may have read this humble blog, thank you so much, you have been a great support and a source of inspiration. Keep reading, I will try my very best to keep updating this blog till the day i call it quits (by that i mean, leaving the gay world for good, which may not happen anytime soon). Thanks again.

I will leave you with a very warm greeting: EID MUBARAK, God Bless All of You.